Skip to main content

Meet the Team

Our team has a broad range of experience and would love to hear your ideas and thoughts on how we can enhance research culture.  

To get in touch, contact 

Dr Jess Anderson: Research Culture Administrator

Dr Marjorie Boissinot: Research Culture Development Advisor

Professor Cat Davies: Dean for Research Culture

Dr Aisling Dolan: Research EDI Lead

Dr Emily Ennis: Research Culture Manager

Dr Shareefa Fadhel: Research Culture Strategy Project Manager

Tom Flint: Research Culture Survey Project Officer

Holly Ingram FHEA: Research Culture Project Manager

Soo Lincoln: Research Culture Project Officer

Lauren McMahon: HR Project Officer, Research Culture

Dr Emma Spary: Deputy Director for Research Culture

Research Culture Governance Groups

Prof Amanda Bretman, Chair of the Responsible Metrics Group
Prof Cat Davies, Chair of the Research Culture Steering Group
Dr Shareefa Fadhel, Chair of the Research Culture Strategy Working Group
Lizzie Garcha and Dr Siân Evans, Co-Chairs of the RIS EDI Best Practice Group
Prof Elaine Martin, Chair of the Technician Commitment Group
Dr Oliver Harlen, Chair of the Open Research Group
Dr Emma Spary, Chair of the Researcher Development Steering Group